aikokanzaki
20 September 2012 @ 10:26 am
It's really making me worry, especially with outer sources saying it could lead to a war =S
I love Japan and I like China and our Asia Pacific teacher told us today about the history of the Sengaku/Daioyu Islands and the 'ownership' and 'deals' it's got and everything.

In 1952 USA and Japan signed the San Francisco Treaty that said the Islands were under Japan's rule but China was not there to sign it at the time because China was currently against USA in the Korean War at the time. So I have mixed feelings about this firstly:

1. Fair do's China missed out on having it's say to say the Islands are there's therefore the Islands are rightfully Japans.
2. It's unfair signing something when half of the party (China) was not there at the meeting to sort out the ruling taking place on the Islands.
3. Okinawa has the Islands at the time and Okinawa was ruled by America at the time and America gave Okinawa back to Japan, the Islands are rightfully their's.

So yeah, I'm a little in the middle but leaning more towards Japan having the islands here.

Now, the recent disputes seemed to have started because Japan want to buy the Islands off a Japanese inhabitant.
Now I may be the only one thinking this but The Treaty says Japan has it, the Japanese are the only ones to ever inhabit the Islands and now Japan want to officially buy the Islands off the Japanese Inhabitant owner person. You think this would be straight forward ne?

Well China seemingly want to keep the Island because of it's resources and because China is so big, the rest of the world are too scared to turn around and be like 'but everything's pointing to Japan having the Islands' which... it is. And believe, I'm/I'd be too scared to tell China too!

So now we have these disputes, Japanese people are getting attacked seemingly (hopefully just the one looney is doing this ne) and people are saying the may lead to a war.

And the only thing I can do? ... PRAY that nothing what so ever blows up! Pray! Pray! PRAY!
Tags: , ,
 
 
Current Mood: scared
 
 
aikokanzaki
Teaser
kameiconfienboys20122 kamewinkup10126
 

(( icons 100x100 and wallpapers 1280x800 )) )


+ Enjoy!
+ I can/will make different sized wallpaper if you request.
+ Comments/Critics Welcome.
+ Comment if taking.
+ Credit if taking.
+ Want More?
 
 
aikokanzaki
20 September 2012 @ 01:00 pm
I promised [livejournal.com profile] beccy_chan way back in the early part of the year that she didn't need to get and scan the 2012.04 Seto Koji and Yanagishita Tomo OOO Sets as I would do it instead so she could take a break. Well finally have a scanner that works and I've scanned them for you!

This was my tester scan:
2008calendar

So do enjoy!! ^_^
No stealing and saying they're yours though -__- hehe


(( quite big, not a perfect scan but enjoy! )) )

This also means I can finally scan that magazine for [livejournal.com profile] rossanav6now too! ^_^ YAY!

+ Enjoy!
+ Comment if taking.
+ Credit if taking.
+ Want More?
 
 
Current Mood: cheerful