26 March 2016 @ 10:29 am
The Last Things I Watched Part XVI - The Anime Edition!  


You'll be able to see that the anime is corrosponding to stages I have recently seen xD as a dedicated and OCD person I am, I HAD to watch the anime and play the mobile games and try to read all the manga before watching the play! xD So here are ALL the animes I've seen so far in 2016! Other posts in this series here.


As always: SPOILER ALERT!




Show by Rock!! [Japan - 2015 7/10]

This anime wasn't what I expected. Especially cos no girls were shown in the stage visuals, I was shocked to find that this anime is actually centered around a girl and some girl bands! I was also surprised at how little the boss battles and the boys were shown too! So, I wasn't sure at first if I'd enjoy this. BUT I actually really enjoyed this! I love all the songs and I like the battles and the bitchiness. I do need a season two so we can see more character development though. And hopefully next time it'll be more boy-centered like the play >.< the game is hella fun too if you have time to play a mobile game on your way to work like I do! ^_^ Btw, the yellow girl (in the post) is definitely gay, I would put money on it! The ending was nice but still: need more! I really enjoyed the animation difference between when they're going about normally compared to when they're performing in that dome thing. The 3D and the animalisation is great. The main girl band (Plastic-something) and ShinganCrimson are definitely my favourites! Wish we'd seen more of the boys especially because there IS a history between ShuZou and Romu and it wasn't exactly spilled and it seemed real juicy! I also really liked their manager!! He was so cute like an egg xD So yes, enjoyable, cute, has some very funny moments with ShiganCrimson (they were definitely the comedy) and I need a season two.





Dance with Devils [Japan - 2015 8/10]

Oh man I fell for this!! I really enjoyed this! I've always been a sucker for the whole demon thing and then they also include vampires and some other mystical creatures and yes I was in love! I found it really cheesy at first when they would randomly go into song but by around episode 4 I was loving it whenever it started - yes even the silly sing-song during the battles! I enjoyed this so much and I loved all the characters - the main girl wasn't that annoying either! And omg they incest <3 incest is another theme in tv shows that I love - does that make me fucked up? Well I think we all knew I was messed up anyway... my favourite character is definitely Shiki <3 but I also love Loewen, especially when he's in his dog form - too cute!! And I love how Loewen and Shiki are treated (now I sound sadistic) but it's funny rather than mean! And Shiki's secret was a shocker! But it makes sense. He's the last person you'd expect to be an angel! I like how the anime came full circle as well. Like it begis all dark and satanic and then at the end we go back to that scene and I thought it was a nice way of doing it. Another anime that just lacked in character development; the vampires to drop off the planet for episodes at a time and it's like, but I wanna know what's going on with them and who's the mystery guy in the cape who took Ritsuko's mother! Ooooo and the Alice in Wonderland type ending and song is great too! <3 Unfortunately my least favourite was Mage but again this probs is due to a lack of character development. And will someone get Rem so new fucking shoes! I hate them!!! The ending decision was obvious too (btw I LOVE how they changed it for the stage play! - no spoilers or anything xD). But yes I need MORE!! I need a manga, a season two and I need a PS Vita so I can buy the new game! ^_^ I already want to rewatch this....






Binan KouKou Chikyuu Something Bouei Club xD [Japan - 2015 8/10]

Another one I watched for a play (third one in a row xD) and another that I just adored!! <3 This is basically MALE SAILOR MOON - hell yeah! What's not to love!!! I can feel myself fangirling so hard right now. Yumoto is SO cute and I love the way he speaks and how he's just cuddle-obsessed! He is exactly like me when it comes to cuddles and how he won't let go of Wombat <3 WHO IS PINK! Omg I love him too <3 And Ryuu (btw the guy who voices him is an Ikemen!) <3333 OMG I didn't really pay that much attention to him in the anime because he was just a fake play boy (which was kinda cute) but the stage made me FALL for him hard <3 En is very funny too <3 again (I sound like a broken record) I need more character development for everyone! AND OMG the ending!! That was fucking hilarious 'Oh this is all for a TV show that we show around the galaxy and your brother (Yumoto's) was part of it last time' like wtf?! CRAZY! xD Once again the theme song is great! <3 and I LOVE the transformation scene! Especially the first time they do it, it's like forced upon them xD and the Love-bracelets are so cute!! OMG THE CHIKUWABU ENEMY!! He's the first enemy that have xD It still makes me laugh now. And the poor teacher that's with them the entire time and he's practically dead. He's treated so badly it's hilarious! Once again: Very enjoyable, loved it a lot, and I need a season 2 asap! I've played a bit of the game too ^_^





Kekkai Sensen [Japan - 2015 7/10]

I finally watched the last episode of this last week even though I watched all the other episodes when they first aired - don't ask me why. I enjoyed this a lot but like a lot of others: wtf was the plot and point of this anime?! It was humourous, it had action, it was dark, it has an amazing ending theme tune, the concept of it is great too, but no one seems to understand what happened! Which means I need to either reason the manga (cos apparently the anime did an original story and not one from the manga) or we need a season two. From what I could understand from the anime, I really liked it. And I enjoyed the brother / sister plots that were going on. The one episode that stands out in my mind is probably the chess episode which I like is episode 4-ish. But yes more episodes and more plot development and explanations please! To those that have seen it: did you understand the entirity of it?



Gugure! Kokkuri-san [Japan - 2015

This anime is so weird. Gods decide to haunt a little girl but in the end they love her and become a family xD I really like the individual characters and they're all crazy! Like omg Yamamoto-kun who is actually an alien and does a lot of ET stuff xD And Kohina thinks she's a doll and therefore has no emotions and only lives to consume cup noodles xD Kokkuri-san is basically the housewife (the episode where he's a woman was hilarious!). Inugami was dark but my favourite! (no surprise there) and I loved him in his dog and male form <3 Shigaraki came in a bit late but the sweet sides of him were so heartbreaking! The ending was very heartwarming even if it was fairly crazy overall xD



Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist

Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist [Japan - 2013 9/10]

I saw that the wonderful Mashu is gunna be in the stage play for this so I marathoned the anime. It was.... so good! I really enjoyed the concept - of course I would! It's bloody angels, exorcists and demons again!! <3 But I also like how it's all about finding a leader to be a replacement for Lucifer and omg I love how GAY this is!! Just everyone ships themselves with everyone! And the writing makes it SO gay to. 'He's mine!' or 'If you choose me, I'll do it for you'. And OMG when William is caught in a bridal hold by Dantalion >.< this is so incredible gay and I cannot wait to see Mashu as William because it's a more spoilt-brat and know-it-all role and it'll be great to see him not a play an outright 'cute boy' role ^_^ My favourite characters... like everything! I really liked Dantalion <3 William was hilarious, especially when he was plotting things xD I really liked Gilles De Rais (basically a carbon copy of Jek in Dance with Devils btw! not that I'm complaining <3). And can we talk about how adorable and mental Isaac is!!! <3 But I don't think he's gunna be in the stahe =[ I look forward to see Yonechan as Kamio though ^_^ Oh and by the way, as SOON as I heard Amon speak I bloody knew it was the same voice actor as Yumoto in Binan KouKou!! <3 Kevin was probably my least favourite. And the ending was a little too convinient but I can forgive it cos everything else was great! This is another that was too short and I need more!!!!!!



---


As you can see it was a lot of 'I'm going to see these plays so better get my research done' anime and luckily I ended up loving both the anime and the plays! Psst. The play reviews WILL come - I'm just so STUCK on writing the Orphans review and I will not let myself continue on with the other til I've finished Orphans!