10 August 2015 @ 12:42 pm
Death Note Episode 6 Discussion: Dat Acting Doh!  
deathnote1.jpg

Okay! This one is a little more detailed cos I actually wrote longer notes while I was watching it last night xD Ps. I still ain't made an icon for this yet - sorry!!!

SPOILERS!

Ooooo Light has slipped up!!!! o_O
Did Misa seriously just die?!??!?!!?!? WAAAH?!?!
O no wait, she just passed out -____-
Ooooo he's so sexy!! xD
Ooooo they're doing the Yakuza/Yotsuba story line! But... then they MUST be doing this with intentions of an SP or movie or Season 2! Cos there is NO way this is gunna end in 4/5 episodes! o_O
One thing that ALWAYS bothered me about DN is the fact that they clearly lable good and bad with black and white. I think it would've been a hella lot more interesting if Kira had always worn white and L had always worn black - I think it's be a lot sexier and cooler too.
Once again, Kubota's acting is on point!
Oooooo his face is perfection!!!!!!!!!! Damn this unable to screencap when I watch it on proper TV! xD
Love the change of them doing a lie detector test in the same room together <3333
Ooooo the 'suteru' line came!!!!
HOLY CRAP THAT SWITCH IN HIS ACTING!!! OMG Kubota keeps blowing me away!!
Am I the ONLY one who had momentary bad/dirty thoughts when L was sat on the bed starring at the handcuffs (see captures below)? xD
OMG the father/son scene was FLAWLESS!
WHY YOU STILL SHOWING NEAR?!?!? She can seriouly fuck off!! She has NO function in this at all!! She gets like 30second screentime and does nothing!! Get rid of her!! -___-
Holy crap bad Light is back next episode!!!!!!!!! HOLY CRAP!!!!!! Now this is when I start fearing for L's life!

Once again, captures by save-the-data:




---

Overall Thoughts: Besides my flat mates talking and messing about in the kitchen the first 10 minutes or so -__- (it's not their fault they don't know how I need completely silence and attention when watching doramas) this episode was SO good! Definitely made up for the last episode when we got too much Misa xD Kubota's acting is just wow. It seriously blew me away this episode particularly! But omg the next episode! I am scared for L, and Light looks like he's getting worse! xD