06 July 2015 @ 11:41 pm
HOLY SHIT!!!! Death Note Episode 1 Discussion: HOLY SHIT!!!  
Once again: HOLY SHIT!!!


SPOILERS BELOW

Don't like Misa -_- but never did anyway.
First victim is a classmate eh...
Mother is dead in this version hmm...
I love how much more of a concious this Light has. In the manga he kinda killed one guy and then that was it, he went evil. But this Light seriously freaks out and feels awful about killing people! =]
His reaction when Ryuk turned up was AMAZING!
O wow Light even tries to get rid of it in this version! OMG AND COMMIT SUICIDE?!?!? WAH?!
Kubota's acting is ON POINT seriously.
I don't think I like this Ryuk. I love Anime/Manga/Film Ryuk.
Oh fucking hell, an American -_- trying to put on a British accent while pretending to be in England, fuck off. Japan still hasn't learnt have they when it comes to English and English speaking actors.
Watari's English was SPOT ON though <3
L IS HERE!!!
Ah okay I like Ryuk now, he's got rid of his overly dark person. and is now back to normal carefree, joking Ryuk <3
OOoo Light's changing!
Noticed Kubota's moles in this episode too so I couldn't stop looking at his neck the entire episode. So sexy xD *dies*
Yamazaki Kento's leg hair is so light!! o_O
OMG Kubota's acting is seriously perfection!
They spelt 'Tailor' wrong -_- it annoys me that it's not spelt 'Taylor'
Couldn't help smiling when Yamazaki lifted up his hood. It begins!!!
Matsuda is the same as always <3 Entertaining!! <3
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THE TOP IS OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oooo Yamazaki is so sexy in this role!!!!!!!!!
I am loving the pen close ups so much too.
I actually shit myself when out of no where Watari spristed him with the cleaner! Was not expecting it!
DOES NEAR HAVE THE OTHER SHINIGAMI?! IS IT IMPLYING NEAR CAN HEAR VOICES OR THAT SHE HAS HER OWN SHINIGAMI?!

Best part of the episode? Kubota's acting and this:




---

What did you think of it?! Let's seriously discuss this shit!!!