01 June 2015 @ 11:06 am
Kingyo Club Episode 1 Discussion!  
Did everyone see it?! Did we enjoy it? Hate it? What did we all think?

51f9Z+fyskL.jpg

Now let us discussion this episode!
Spoilers below, obviously.

I was completely shocked to find out they're only 20 minute episodes!
He reads!! <3



There are loads of beautiful shots of him! MABUSHII~!! (< Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge reference xD)





YOSHIZAWA RYO <333 Such a cute hairstyle!! Very remeniscent of Nobuta wo Produce >.<
LOVE TRIANGLE!!! With two unrequited loves in it!
Why did she clean her ENTIRE hair when she only had it on her fringe pretty much?! -_-
PLEASE don't turn into a romance relationship! PLEASE!
AHHH SHIIT! He had someone else's girl and she died?!?!?!!? Well that's my theory.
The translaters FAILED at the English class Sensei translation. I thought his English was EASY to hear. Maybe I'm used to it? How did everyone else find that section? Around 6:35 in.
I seriously wanna be a student at a Japanese high school for a year SO much! It seems SO different to what I experienced...



He's so ATTRACTIVE! *googles* Oh thank god he's only 17 days younger than me so it's okay to drool over him >.<
I can't stand bullying with a PASSION! My thesis/dissertation this year was about bullying in Japan and how bad it is and what precautions the gov/the schools/the teachers/the students/the parents AREN'T doing! -_-
Ooooooh who's this kinda first year boy?!



Look at that smile!! I would fall for that personally! *googles* Bloody knew he'd be too young for me. Oh well! I'll still squeal and support his character!
Oooooohh he likes her! I'm down for THAT relationship but not the two Kingyo members! Please no! But you can tell straight away this is gunna be the generic 'Main girl and girl get together and 2nd male lead doesn't get MC girl' formula. I SO hope I'm wrong!
CLEAN YOUR SHOES IN THE BATHROOM WITH WARM/HOT WATER! Igjit.
These types of bully victims piss me off the most and Japan is full of them.


OOOOO OF COURSE! WE GET THE 'SUICIDAL BULLY VICTIM'! All the bully cleches have come full circle >.< totally cute he's running after her though! I bet committing suicide didn't cross her mind... let's see... Ahhhh I was right. He got the wrong idea xD But that was cute of him!
She's pretty cute herself.



OMG JAPANESE PANCAKES (or 'kure-pu' crepe as they call them) ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Awww they're both 'HARU'! ^_^
ARGH!! BITCH IS GUNNA GET JEALOUS!!!
I found what book he's reading too! (wow I sound like a stalker right? But I adore Japanese books and hope to read as many as possible!): Amazon Link Here




It's a translated piece called Moon Palace by Paul Auster:
Marco Stanley Fogg is an orphan, a child of the sixties, a quester tirelessly seeking the key to his past, the answers to the ultimate riddle of his fate. As Marco journeys from the canyons of Manhattan to the deserts of Utah, he encounters a gallery of characters and a series of events as rich and surprising as any in modern fiction. Beginning during the summer that men first walked on the moon, and moving backward and forward in time to span three generations, Moon Palace is propelled by coincidence and memory, and illuminated by marvelous flights of lyricism and wit.
Sounds interesting!
---

Overall:
I really liked this episode! Set it all up nicely, got all our characters (pretty stereotypical so we can understand them and their personality straight away), can see relationships forming/ongoing, already had drama, can anticipate drama. But I think overall it'll be a cute, softly flowing dorama. The music and feel definitely sets such an atmosphere up! ^_^


---
When shall we deadline episode 2 for?