And not in the way it usually does...
It makes me miss High School,miss my naivity, it miss liking someone in that child-like way. Because now, at my age and older, it seems to be like people just form relationships and don't seem to take time and cherish every second they have with each other and they just seem to rush into stuff and it's no longer a child-fun-giddy relationship, it's gotta be serious all the time. I hate it! Youth come back to me!! *cries*
I mean, here's some examples:
High School: You like someone, you shyly tell them or text them, you get excited knowing you're on your way to their form room to see them but it's embarrassing because all his friends are there too. You're shy and blushy and smiley and then he sends you a text saying how cute you are. Finally after weeks and weeks you get together and everyone's so happy and your heart goes when you finally hold his hand and it happens every-time you do that. Then after a month or so, you kiss and it's a just on the lips lightly, but you're so nervous so you giggle afterwards.
Life After High School (It seems): You flirt with someone, a few days later kiss them at a party, then you send all these dirty text and everything is about sex and then you sleep with them like a week or so later and still afterwards it's all about sex. Then months later, you argue and scream and shout at how 'you're not taking this relationship seriously!' or 'we're going to slow!' and then it crashes and burns. Then they cheat and then y'all break up but weeks you're back together because of the sex -__-
Another example - Older: Older woman goes on date with older man, they hit it off, they kiss not even leaving it another date to do so or to make sure they wanna be with this person. Some weeks later they sleep together, months later THEY MOVE IN! Way too fast for my liking!
UGH! Fucking hate growing up, y'all wonder why I act I child all the time -__-
Leave a comment