14 July 2011 @ 11:34 am
Ikemen Paradise 2011 ~ Episode 1  


So there's been a lot of stick about the new Hana Kimi, especially it's first episode... well my opinion is.. I FREAKING LOVED IT! I laughed ALL the way through!!
This could be because although I LOVE the 2007 Hana Kimi, I am treating Ikemen Paradise 2011 (as I'm calling it) - and the new Ouran and You're Beautiful - as a completely different dorama, but with the same plot: Girl pretending to be a boy. So yeah, I disbanded all disbelief, sat back adn watched and I was totally blown away from it, I love how different it is! Different school, different circumstances (it's closing) I love that they're like the bottom of all schools. I love how the actors have made the characters their own, I love that Sano has some feelings, I love he accepted to participate but then didn't - YAY! Go Sano! I love Shohei's take on Nakatsu, I love Tomo, I love the new Senri, I like how they kept the original soundtrack, nice natsukashii there! I LOVE Oscar! Especially his eyes! Not so keen on the new Blossoms though, but I'm not a liker of girls so in ANY situation it takes me ages to like a girl (in RL too!) so yeah LOVED IT!

For me there's like a BILLION Positives AND... about.... 3 or 4 negatives! So here I go = with screencaptures!! xD

BUT first with the negatives:
1. I hate the opening and ending theme songs.
2. Maeda just made me cringe all the way through it, her voice is horrible.
3. I dislike how they all became friends quickly, I think friendships should've been created slowly.
4. Maeda just told Sano straight away why she was there.. I would've prefer to it be discovered again...

I think that's all! Now onto screencaptures and positive comments!

WARNING: 

 


Same opening ^-^

 

TOMO!!! *dies* I really like him as this character. Lately he's been doing really tough roles, so it's nice to see him playing someone silly, infact, this'll be his most light hearted role ne? xD

 

Look at kawaii Yukito Nishii running!! --- Oooo side note! He's only 2 years 1 month and 13days younger than me!!! ;) Anyway...


 

Haha I prefer this Nakao Senri me thinks xD

 

HAHAHA FIRST major laugh of the episode xD

 


TOMO! <3 *dies*

 

Argh she just makes me cringe, you can SO tell she's a girl! And her voice annoys me, infact I can't remember her part AT ALL in the dorama! I was too busy laughing and looking at everyone else!

 

Psyic Trans <3 Nah he gave her his food and stole the guys next to him!! xD AWWWW I have this as a GIF!!!



 

BWAHAHAAH TOMO and Yukito fell over when they shot the gun xD

 

WTFUDGE with those flower costumes! xD

 


Haha I loved this part of Miura! xD Trying to join in with Dorm 3 xD I love Shohei as Nakatsu! He's awesome! =D

 

CHEERLEADING TOMO!!! *dies*

 

CHEERLEADING TOMO AND YUKITO!!! <3

 

CHEERLEADING TOMO! Now do you understand why I don't remember Maeda in this episode? lol

 

*dies*

 


HAHA I love how he's sat in his chair on the pitch xD not caring! =D

 

HOMG TOMO! HOMG TOMO X SHOHEI!!! <3 *dies*

 
 

Still got my eyes peeled for Tomo and Yukito xD


Another TOMO X SHOHEI! I have FanVid ideas coming on xD
 
 

 

DANCE! DANCE! DANCE! Nice legs ;) *dies*

 

*dies*

 

Woo! Tomo and Shohei! xD But still... CHEELEADING TOMO!!

 

Yeah you're soooo gunna get sick of me posting pictures of Tomo in a cheerleading costume ne? BUT I LOVE IT! I saw GIFs of this before I watched the first episode and it's what made me so excited to watch it! =D

 

Yes you are!

 
 

Need I say anything now for these?? xD



 

LOVE the doctor! He is more gay than the old Doc but he doesn't have Old Doc's eyes.. BUT OSCAR DOES!!! xD

 

They cut this, so I'm guessing it'll be in the next ep? xD

 

Can't remember why I capped this capture.... TOMO x SHOHEI?!?!

 

TOMO X SHOHEI!!! <3

 

TOMO! *halllelujah! - dies*

 

That smile xD SQUEE!!! *dies*


 

Nakatsu being Nakatsu xD I like how Kayashima and Nakatsu have a proper relationship in this dorama. In Hana Kimi 2007 they only had like 2 scenes together and never really showed their friendship, Kayashima was really the outsider in the old dorama =[ Poor Yamamoto Yusuke.


 

HOMG MAEDA GET OUTTA THE PICTURE!!!! WET TOMO X SHOHEI!!!!! *DIES* MOVE!!! SEE how I didn't notice her now?!?!

 

Man I wish I was there... I'd stripe off and get in between Nakatsu and Kayashima, I wouldn't care if my secret was revealed already, I'd be like "Shirtless guys?! GIVE ME SOME!" lol

 

 
 
Current Mood: bouncy